Is It Illegal Not to Call the Police after a Car Accident?

Nebraska law requires drivers to report car accidents in certain situations. You must report a collision if a person died or sustained injuries, or if the crash appears to have caused at least $1,000 in property damage. If you do not call the police, you must report the crash to the Nebraska Department of Roads within 10 days.

Read more

Would Self-Driving Cars Reduce the Number of Personal Injury Lawsuits?

Apple, Tesla, and dozens of other heavy-hitting tech companies have invested billions into developing the first mass-produced driverless cars. The widespread adoption of self-driving vehicles seems inevitable, and the technology is anticipated to have a profoundly positive impact on road safety.

Read more

How Might Nebraska’s Comparative Negligence Law Affect My Car Accident Claim?

There are countless factors that can contribute to car accidents, and it is often the case that multiple parties share fault for a collision. For example, if you are speeding and another vehicle changes lanes without signaling and hits you, both you and the other driver would be partially liable for the crash.

Read more


Avvo - Rate your Lawyer. Get Free Legal Advice.

Pin It on Pinterest